THE PUBLIC SCHOOLS OLD BOYS' LAWN TENNIS ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Association held at The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club, London SW19 5AE on 12th March 2020

Present:

The Hon. H.B.Weatherill (President)

And ten members of the Association.

Mr. A.J.K. Tatum (Chairman) Mr. J.R. Cooper (Hon. Secretary) Mr. P. Siviter (Treasurer)

Apologies received from: Messrs S. Clayton, E.A. Cooper, D. Boden, B. Hutchins, P. Jackson,

C. King, C. Kurkjian, P. Morton, C. Niland, R. Searle and M. Smith.

Minutes:

The minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 21st March 2019 were approved and signed.

Reports and Accounts:

The Committee's Report and the Accounts of the Association for the year ended 30th November 2019 were presented. The Hon. Treasurer reported a surplus in the year of £169 (2018: £894) and net assets of £14,426 (2018: £13,772). These were unanimously adopted.

The Hon. Treasurer noted that we now have no mailing costs as the annual mailing is now sent electronically. He also noted thanks to Chester King and Stoke Park for their support of the Association in hosting the 90th Anniversary tennis tournament. It was also requested to minute thanks to the D'Abernon Cup qualifying venues, St. George's College, Stoke Park and David Lloyd Raynes Park, for providing courts at no cost; and AELTC for hosting the final.

The Hon. Treasurer thanked Mrs. B. Gabriel for her support as Hon. Independent Examiner.

Election of Officers:

The following were duly elected for 2020, there being no other nominations:

President: Mr. H.B. Weatherill Hon. Secretary: Mr. J.R. Cooper Hon. Treasurer: Mr. P. Siviter Hon. Independent Examiner: Mrs. B. Gabriel

Members of the Committee re-elected under Rule 8 of the Rules of the Association: Messrs E.A. Cooper, Gordon-Smith, Jenkins, Keenes and Tatum.

Member of the Committee elected for the first time under Rule 9 of the Rules of the Association: Mr. Jamie Muirhead.

Chairman	_		
Chairman			