### THE PUBLIC SCHOOLS OLD BOYS' LAWN TENNIS ASSOCIATION

# Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Association held at The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club, London SW19 5AE on 21st March 2019

## **Present:**

The Hon. H.B.Weatherill (President)

And 11 members of the Association.

Mr. A.J.K. Tatum (Chairman) Mr. J.R. Cooper (Hon. Secretary)

Mr. P. Siviter (Treasurer)

Apologies received from: Messrs N. Ames, R. Cake, H. Davies, R. Dykes, P. Jackson, P. Morton,

R. Searle, J. Sewry, J. Sumner and N. Watts.

#### **Minutes:**

The minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 15th March 2018 were approved and signed.

# **Reports and Accounts:**

The Committee's Report and the Accounts of the Association for the year ended 30<sup>th</sup> November 2018 were presented. The Hon. Treasurer reported a surplus in the year of £894 (2017: £198) and net assets of £13,772 (2017: £12,318). These were unanimously adopted.

The Hon. Treasurer thanked Chester King and Stoke Park for their continued support of the Association's annual printing and mailing sponsorship which saved the Association a considerable amount of funds. It was also requested to minute thanks to the D'Abernon Cup qualifying venues, St. George's College, Stoke Park and David Lloyd Raynes Park, for providing courts at no cost; and AELTC for hosting the final.

The Hon. Treasurer thanked Mrs. B. Gabriel for her support as Hon. Independent Examiner.

# **Election of Officers:**

The following were duly elected for 2019, there being no other nominations:

President: Mr. H.B. Weatherill Hon. Secretary: Mr. J.R. Cooper Hon. Treasurer: Mr. P. Siviter Hon. Independent Examiner: Mrs. B. Gabriel

Members of the Committee re-elected under Rule 8 of the Rules of the Association: Messrs Barr, Billington, Blackman, Boden and King.

Member of the Committee elected for the first time under Rule 9 of the Rules of the Association: Mr. Jonathan Basell.

Chairman			