THE PUBLIC SCHOOLS OLD BOYS' LAWN TENNIS ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Association held at The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club, London SW19 5AE on 23rd March 2016

Present:

Mr. A.J.K. Tatum (Chairman) And 12 members of the Association.

Mr. J.R. Cooper (Hon. Secretary)

Mr. P. Siviter (Treasurer)

Apologies received from: Messrs A. Blackman, J. Basell, E.A. Cooper, R. Dolman, E. Fry,

P Gillespie, B. Hutchins, P. Jackson, B. Keenes, S. Lyon, J. Muirhead,

J. O'Brien, B. Rusling.

The Chairman of the Committee reported the sad event in the year of the passing of our President, Mr. Geoff Brown. Mr. Brown had given a lot to the Association (and tennis as a sport) and it was requested that a thanks was minuted.

Election of Officers:

The following were duly elected for 2016, there being no other nominations:

President: Mr. H.B. Weatherill Hon. Secretary: Mr. J.R. Cooper Hon. Treasurer: Mr. P. Siviter Hon. Independent Examiner: Mrs. B. Gabriel

Members of the Committee re-elected under Rule 8 of the Rules of the Association: Messrs E.A. Cooper, Gordon-Smith, Jenkins and Tatum.

Member of the Committee elected for the first time under Rule 9 of the Rules of the Association: Messrs, Brad Keenes and Robert Searle.

Minutes:

The minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 29th April 2015 were approved and signed.

Reports and Accounts:

The Committee's Report and the Accounts of the Association for the year ended 30th November 2015 were presented and unanimously adopted.

The Hon. Treasurer thanked the King family for their continued support of the Association's annual printing and mailing sponsorship. With a further thanks to the D'Abernon Cup qualifying venues for providing courts at no cost.

The President thanked Mrs. B. Gabriel for her support as Hon. Independent Examiner.

Chairman	 	