PSOBLTA v St George’s Hill – 15 July 2017

PSOBLTA v St George’s Hill LTC Lost 2.5-1.5       PSOBLTA team: Russell Dykes, Ed Fry, Brad Keenes and Tim Stotesbury St George’s Hill team: Jeremy Fleming, Chris Jenkins, Ken MacDonald and Simon Terry One of the Association’s longest standing matches and always a pleasure playing on the immaculate grass courts at St George’s Hill […]

PSOBLTA v Independent Schools LTA – 24 June 2017

PSOBLTA v Independent Schools LTA Lost 3-1               PSOBLTA team: Tim Barkey, Adrian Blackman, Andy Bray and Sean Thornley The Pubs ventured to St George’s College on Saturday, 24 June 2017 to play the Avory Shield and had an excellent match on the fine grass courts.  This year, the boys […]

PSOBLTA v Roehampton Club – 10 June 2017

PSOBLTA v The Roehampton Club Draw 2-2       PUBS fightback for a hard earned draw on the grass at Roehampton Saturday, 10 June 2017 saw one of our favourite match venues, The Roehampton Club, playing host to the mighty PUBS.  What can be better than grass court tennis in blazing sunshine at one […]

PSOBLTA v Cambridge Blues – 28 May 2017

PSOBLTA v Cambridge Blues Lost 10-2         PSOBLTA team: Andrew Bray, Greg Caterer, Brad Keenes, Tom Knapp, Jamie Muirhead, Nikhil Sharma and John Taylor Cambridge Blues team: Martin Florea, Jerry Ganendra, Michal Kaminski, Aleks Mardinian, Jack Long-Martinez, Toni Morales, Tim Prossor Round 1 (Singles): Andy Bray vs Michal Kaminski:                         Lost 4-6, 3-6 Jamie […]

PSOBLTA v Eton College – 25 May 2017

PSOBLTA v Eton College Lost 6-3             Driving down the M40 and catching Paul Wellers abrasive chords on the  playlist  “sup up your beer and collect your fags/ there’s a row going on down near slough…”, I should perhaps have been more cautious about the augurs but we had come […]

PSOBLTA v Bromsgrove School – 20 May 2017

PSOBLTA v Bromsgrove School Postponed             Sadly, the PUBS v Bromsgrove School fixture was cancelled on Saturday.  The forecast was not great, but the team were keen and hopeful to still play.  Given the heavens opened at lunchtime, the match was called off; however, the hardy team that turned up (Jon Basell, […]


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: